Monday, July 7, 2014

Crave the Night by Lara Adrian (Midnight Breed #12)

Crave The Night 

Written by: Lara Adrian
Series: Midnight Breed
Sequence in Series: 12
Page Count: 272 pages
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: August 5, 2014
Rating: 4 Stars
ISBN-10: 0345532635
ISBN-13: 978-0345532633
Find this book on: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Born and raised to be an emotionless killing machine, Nathan is one of the most lethal Breed vampires in existence. A key member of the Order—an elite group of warriors charged with protecting both mortals and vampires—Nathan executes each mission with flawless precision and a total lack of mercy. Now he must pursue a powerful, hidden enemy. But Nathan’s hard discipline and training are no match for the fierce pull he feels toward a young woman he has no right to desire—a woman of wealth and high social standing who has long been promised to another Breed male, and who may also prove to be the key to rooting out Nathan’s elusive quarry.

Jordana lives a life of glittering privilege as a member of a prominent Breed family in Boston. Surrounded by fine things and fawning admirers, Jordana wants for nothing—until she crosses paths with a dark, intense warrior from the Order and finds herself swept into an impulsive, sizzling kiss that neither of them will forget. As much as she tries to deny her deep feelings for Nathan, Jordana cannot resist the craving to be near him, to break through his forbidding walls and see the man he truly is. But getting close to Nathan will thrust Jordana into a treacherous new world, forcing her to risk all she has and all she knows about herself and her past. And loving this seductive man could be the most dangerous temptation of all.

Crave The Night (Midnight Breed, #12)My Review
Crave The Night by Lara Adrian

Nathan's story has finally come to light. This story takes place now that Nathan is an adult and one of the key components in the Orders warrior units, protecting Breeds and humans from the vampires.

Rescued as a young man, Nathan was part of a radical experiment to build an emotionless undefeatable army. This same training that made Nathan into this ultimate killing machine and an asset to the Order has also scarred him emotionally. His training as a child forbade any personal attachments. Even though Nathan was rescued by his mother and another warrior he never could stand being close to anyone and saw attachments only as a threat. Until something about Jordana, Breed socialite, breaks through all Nathan's carefully constructed walls.

Jordana is from a strong Boston Breed family with her life set out before her by her father. When Nathan and Jordana share a kiss, its all they can do to keep apart. But Nathan feels he is unworthy and Jordana is caught between the irresistible attraction and pleasing her father.

When the new threat against the Breed directly comes for Jordana, Nathan will do everything in his power to protect her, even if it means his life.

Lara Adrian once again has masterfully lead us through another installment in the Midnight Breed series. Each book has been fresh, exciting and action intense and this too is the case with Crave the Night. I say masterfully, because Adrian has perfected the talent of weaving her plot twists and turns, keeping us forever on our toes with unexpected “shockers” that will have you contemplating the what ifs and where will this story head next.

The story is riddled with sexual tension, emotionally charged situations and a strong plot, making Crave the Night a wonderful journey deeper into the Midnight Breed world. I was highly entertained and was immediately caught and kept in the story till the end. Midnight Breed is on my must read series list and even after 12 books it is not loosing any of its draw. I highly recommend you check out Crave the Night, Nathan's and Jordana's story.

I received this ARC copy of Crave the Night from Random House Publishing Group - Bantam Dell in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication August 5, 2014.

1 comment:

  1. I read the first 5 or so books in this series then for some reason stopped. Your review makes me want to pick it back up!
    Happy reading,
    Miranda @ Miranda's Book Blog