Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Reluctant Prince by Dani-Lyn Alexander (The Kingdom of Cymmera #1)

Reluctant Prince 
by Dani-Lyn Alexander

Series:  The Kingdom of Cymmera
Sequence in Series: 1

Betrayal lies cloaked in shadow.

Seventeen year old Ryleigh Donnovan is certain her life is cursed. Nothing ever goes smoothly, and her first job interview is no exception. An earthquake rocks the building, sending Ryleigh on a frantic search for her younger sister, a search which lands her in the hospital. Terrified they’ll push her for answers she can’t afford to give, Ryleigh flees with a mysterious stranger.

Jackson Maynard is about to be ordained as a Death Dealer, a warrior for the Kingdom of Cymmera, but first he must pass one more test. When he fails to acquire the human girl the prophet has chosen, he’s forced to stand trial for treason. Banished from his realm, he seeks out the girl from the vision, Ryleigh Donnovan, and together they embark on a journey to save his dying kingdom.

Reluctant Prince (Kingdom of Cymmera #1)My Review:
Reluctant Prince by Dani-Lyn Alexander

Reluctant Prince has a very original teen storyline and I do think it has huge potential.

Prince Jackson Maynard is sent to another dimension, our current earth, to assist Ryleigh Donnovan in crossing over to his world. Let me clarify, “Assist” means murder. Luckily he can't do it, but it puts Jackson in all kinds of trouble with his people and his father the king.

In Jackson's world, the Kingdom of Cymmera, war has been brewing for 100's of years. Somehow, Ryleigh is the key to save his kingdom, but she won't go anywhere without her younger sister.

I found this story interesting but predictable.

I'm just going to leave my review at, this book just was not for me.

I received this ARC copy of Reluctant Prince from Kensington Books in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication November 3, 2014.

No comments:

Post a Comment