Monday, December 15, 2014

Can't Always Get What You Want by Chelsey Krause

Can't Always Get What You Want

Written by: Chelsey Krause
ISBN-13: 9781101883624
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Publication date: 1/13/2015
Page Count: 312
Rating: 4 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Find this book on: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Synopsis:
Fans of Ruthie Knox, Rachel Gibson, and Molly O’Keefe will love this deeply romantic and uplifting debut novel about losing everything you thought you wanted—and getting exactly what you need.

Sophie Richards has been looking forward to a much-needed girls’ night out: a Rolling Stones concert, a few drinks, a distraction from her grueling nursing shifts in acute care. But when her best friend bails, Sophie gets stuck with a blind date.

Although Brett Nicholson may be the hottest carpenter alive, and Sophie may technically be single, she isn’t exactly on the market. Six years ago she found The One. He was everything Sophie dreamed a man could be—and then she lost him. In an instant, her whole life changed, and she forgot all about happily ever after.

But as she gets to know Brett, Sophie starts to wonder about the future for the first time. With a broken heart still clouding her mind, jumping into a new relationship feels impossible. When she’s in his arms, walking away feels even harder. Now Sophie faces an impossible choice: living in the past or choosing love in the here and now.

Can't Always Get What You WantMy Review
Can't Always Get What You Want by Chelsey Krause

Can’t Always Get What You Want is a fun, heartwarming story about rediscovering oneself and learning to love again.

Sophie Richards hasn’t gotten over the lost of her true love. Six years later, she still holds on to her grief as it was a living thing…but when Brett Nicholson comes into her life, Sophie must decide to cling to the past or look toward the future.

Wonderfully witty and delightfully heartfelt, Can’t Always Get What You Want is a splendid feel good read. Quintessential chick lit that makes you want to devour it like a marvelous cup of hot chocolate.


I received this ARC copy of Can't Always Get What You Want from Random House Publishing Group - Loveswept in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication January 13, 2015.




No comments:

Post a Comment