Monday, May 11, 2015

Catch Me by Parker Blue (A Demon Underground Novel #6)

Catch Me by Parker Blue

Written by: Parker Blue
Series: Demon Underground
Sequence in Series: 6
Paperback: 222 pages
Publisher: Bell Bridge Books
Publication Date: April 21, 2015
Rating: 4 Stars
ISBN-10: 1611946239
ISBN-13: 978-1611946239
Genre: Urban Fantasy | Paranormal

Her loyalties will be tested.

What's a vampire slayer to do when San Antonio's vampire leader goes missing and rogue vampires are suddenly on the rise? Find him and bring him back--no matter what the cost--before the vacuum of power pits vampire against vampire in a deadly showdown for supremacy . . . with her boyfriend Austin's immortal life at stake.

When she discovers that her ex, Shade, may have been "accidentally" responsible, Val Shapiro's problems take on a whole new dimension and her loyalty to everyone in her life will be tested.

Parker blue lives in the wilds of Colorado with her own faithful hellhound, and she's hard at work on the next Val Shapiro book in the Demon Underground Series.
Vampires, Hellhounds and Demons Oh My!

Val must find the vampire leader. Him being missing and causing all kinds of havoc, if he isn’t restored to power chaos might rule. So, it’s time for Val to put on her big girl panties, pull out all the stops to make it happen.

This has been a very enjoyable series. I really love when action, paranormal aspects and humor a melded into a story and Blue does that marvelously. My only complaint, there have been some open plot issues that still haven’t completely been resolved, I’m looking forward to some closure with them but again it didn’t completely happen yet.

Fun, fast and exciting, this series is evolving nicely. Val has undergone some changes. Not only has grown emotionally and maturity but she beginning to reevaluate herself image, maybe finally seeing what everyone else sees in her.

Ultimately, Catch Me is another high octane adventure and a great urban fantasy read.

No comments:

Post a Comment