Saturday, June 20, 2015

Forget Me Not by Megan Tayte (Ceruleans #2)

Forget Me Not
by Megan Tayte

My rating: 5 stars

Series: Ceruleans - Book 2
Publication Date: February 20, 2015
Publisher: Heaven Afire
Genre: YA Paranormal
Print Length: 338 pages
Available from: Amazon

The Ceruleans: mere mortals infused with power over life and death. Five books; one question: If the might of the heavens were in your hands, would you be sinner or saint?

Death is stalking Scarlett Blake. As if the encroaching darkness in her head wasn’t enough, she’s become disturbingly accident prone. Falling off a cliff isn’t ideal when all you want is as much time as possible to live, to love.

Her fate is horrifying. Unbearable. And inescapable. No one can save Scarlett from The End that’s looming. Not Jude, the Cerulean who is intent on Claiming her. Not Luke, the boy who is intent on loving her.

The clock is ticking, louder with every heartbeat. Now Scarlett must decide how best to protect the people she loves. Will she trust in Jude and the life-after-death he promises? Will she stand against the Fallen, who have her sister captive? Will she carry the burden of her death alone – every headache, every hallucination, every wrenching, aching emotion?

And when the clock falls silent, when the darkness eclipses the light, will Scarlett fight for life? Or will she have no choice but to surrender?

  Forget Me Not by Megan Tayte (Ceruleans #2)

Forget Me Not (Ceruleans, #2)Remember finding your true love or a best friend who is there every step of the way? Wasn’t it a wonderful feeling to know you were so fortunate? Nothing could ruin that feeling, or could it? Scarlett has also discovered she is not human, but Cerulean, and her life’s clock is ticking down to its end, far too quickly. It is fate, it cannot be changed, her only decision is to know which way to go, to the one side or the other. But how she can know what the right thing to do will be? Who can she trust? There are those who, in their own twisted reasoning think they are doing the right thing for her, but are they, or are they shattering her life even further? Accidents are becoming all too common around Scarlett? Is each ”accident” truly a devised attempt to bring her life to an end, or are they warnings to beware of all around her? Why do happy endings come for others and not her? If she is to die, why can’t she have just a taste of true happiness?

Forget Me Not by Megan Tayte is a journey through pain, shocking revelations and learning to take what life and fate has to offer with grace, sparing others along the way, as much as possible. Ms. Tayte will bring tears to your eyes, have you questioning the meaning of “fair” and applauding the characters she has created. There is mystery, tension and romance, all coated with the taint of the uncertainty of the future and how long it will be. How far could you go to shield those you love from added pain?

I received this copy from Megan Tayte in exchange for my honest review.

No comments:

Post a Comment