Thursday, June 25, 2015

Wicked Embers by Keri Arthur (Souls of Fire #2)

Wicked Embers
Written by: Keri Arthur
Series: A Souls of Fire Novel
Sequence in Series: Book 2
Page Count: 384 pages
Publisher: Signet
Publication Date: July 7, 2015
Rating: 4 Stars
ISBN-10: 0451419588
ISBN-13: 978-0451419583
Genre: Urban Fantasy

Keri Arthur, New York Times bestselling author of Fireborn, presents the thrilling new Souls of Fire Novel featuring Emberly Pearson, a phoenix that can transform into a human—and is haunted by the ability to foresee death....

Crimson Death, the plague like virus spawned from a failed government experiment to isolate the enzymes that make vampires immortal, continues to spread. Emberly and her partner, Jackson Miller, are desperately seeking the stolen research for a cure before the virus becomes a pandemic.

But their mission is jeopardized by another threat uncovered in Emberly’s prophetic dreams. A creature of ash and shadow has been unleashed on a murdering spree. Now Emberly must summon all her gifts and investigative knowledge to put an end to this entity’s brutal rampage—even if it means placing herself in harm’s way....
Wicked Embers (Souls of Fire, #2)Wicked Embers by Keri Arthur

Arthur once again, ignites our imaginations with Wicked Embers.

Emberly, Phoenix, with the help of her partner Jackson, Fire Fae, are on the hunt to cure the plague. Searching for answers has put them in the hot seat. Some want what they have, some want to hide it away, some want revenge and some are plotting for more power.

While Emberly and Jackson are searching for truths, Emberly starts having dreams about a strange beast that is devouring the dead but its activities are escalating. Its an evil that Emberly doesn't know if she can defeat. Does she let nature take its course or will their paths crash.

Highly seductive and wonderfully action intense, Wicked Embers is an urban fantasy plot you can loose yourself in.

I received this ARC copy of Wicked Embers from PENGUIN GROUP Berkley, NAL / Signet Romance, DAW in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication July 7, 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment