Saturday, October 3, 2015

First Time with a Highlander by Gwyn Cready (Sirens of the Scottish Borderland #2)


First Time with a Highlander
My Rating: 3 Stars

Written by: Gwyn Cready
Series: Sirens of the Scottish Borderland
Sequence in Series: 2
Mass Market Paperback: 416 pages
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Publication Date: October 6, 2015
ISBN-10: 1492601969
ISBN-13: 978-1492601968
Genre: Scifi Historical Romance

Second in a new Scottish time travel romance series perfect for readers of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander...

Serabeth’s no-good fiancĂ© is dead, and she needs a husband fast, or she’ll be ruined. Her indignant and handsome captive will do just fine, if she can keep her mind focused on the business at hand...

Gerard is a love-'em-and-leave-'em ad exec who opens the door to a wild party in 21st century New York and wakes up in 18th century Edinburgh with a hangover and a beautiful, disinterested new “wife” who says he has “served his purpose.”

What the kilt?

First Time with a Highlander (Sirens of the Scottish Borderlands, #2)First Time with a Highlander by Gwyn Cready

First Time with a Highlander brings us a business advertising mogul who finds himself swept back in time to 1700 Scotland. Not only does Gerard wake up in the past but he is buck naked in bed with the beautiful Serabeth.

They must work together to traverse treachery, betrayal and the romantic tension that blooms between them.

I liked First Time with a Highlander. It has plenty of humor, romance and strong women leading the charge to save Scotland.

A quick, easy, entertaining read, First Time with a Highlander has it all..Kilts, Romance and Time Travel, where could you go wrong.

I received this ARC copy of First Time with a Highlander from SOURCEBOOKS Casablanca in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication October 6, 2015.


2 comments:

  1. This was a entertaining romance...love that the hero was from the future....normally its the heroine. I loved how he used his "marketing talents" to help others. Love that.

    ReplyDelete