Thursday, November 26, 2015

Lust by Jas T. Ward (Shadow-Keepers Series, #2)

Book Two of the Shadow-Keepers Series
by Jas T. Ward

My rating: 5 stars

Series: Shadow-Keepers - Book 2
Publication Date: November 17, 2015
Publisher: Dead Bound Publishing
Genre: Dark Urban Fantasy
Print Length: 252 pages
Available from: Amazon


Welcome back to the world of the Grid. Where heroes and eaters of souls walk among us. Where a war rages and the price is mankind—its existence or its loss.

Can a heart that is walled away be allowed to love or trust and find its beat in one that needs someone to save it? A heartbeat that destiny denied but death can give?

McKenzie Miller had never needed anyone. Not since she lost both her parents to a crime of passion at a young age. Shuffled from foster home to foster home, Kenzie finally took control of her own life and lived on the streets. Now she's an adult and has a hard-wired survivalist core to never be used or abused again. She's strong and no one will ever hurt her—because she will never let someone inside the one part of her that can still feel—her heart.

Lana had everything that her parent's money could buy and until they lost it all in the economy crash, the young ballet dancer had a bright future with the San Francisco Ballet Company. Now she struggles to reach for her dream and still survive. And do so, alone. Until one night...

What Dark Power Makes YOUR Heart Beat?

Have no fear Twiz Keeper fans, there is also plenty of your favorite Candyman, Reno Sundown and his witch, Emma. As well as BOUNCE and of course, Lucifer. And twists? Oh there is ALWAYS twists with a Ward book.  

Lust by Jas T. Ward (Shadow-Keepers Series, #2)

LUST: Book Two of the Shadow-Keepers SeriesJas T. Ward is back with her latest, Lust. If the intriguing title doesn’t grab you, remember, we are going back to the grid, where unsung heroes brave the darkness to keep the souls of humanity safe. McKenzie Miller was a lone wolf in a world where the pack mentality rules. She is tough, hardened and in need of no one, because really, she’s never had anyone to depend on and why start now? Safely locked away, her heart is a fortress, protected and sealed off from involvement.

Lana has always had everything money can but, times have changed and her dream to be a prima ballerina has become a struggle to achieve. When Kenzie comes into her life, both of their worlds will be changed forever in more ways than they could ever know. Two hearts, both beating only for each other, one goes silent when they are apart.
Kenzie is more than she seems, she has undergone the ultimate life-changing experience and has been taken over by the demon, Lust. Now she will learn of the world of the grid and her place with this unlikely group of supernatural beings.

They’re baaaacckkk! Bounce will endure heart-wrenching pain, as more of his tale is unveiled, but can he survive alone or will it take another to control his fiery emotions? Reno and Emma share the joy of their child in a supernatural way and Kenzie will be there to find that there is a place she belongs, it just wasn’t her time, before!

Be prepared to expect the unexpected from Jas T. Ward, to feel like its old home week at the Grid and reminisce with old friends, while danger once again rears its ugly head and the ultimate puppet master starts tugging on strings with painful results. Is there no rest for our hidden heroes? Ms. Ward writes with a well-timed sense of humor, using bold strokes and going done her own uniquely twisted path. From start to finish, each addition to this series is magnetic, intense and filled with details beyond imagination! That she adds the magic of hearts beating in time to love, is the icing on the cake!

I received this copy from Jas. T. Ward in exchange for my honest review.

No comments:

Post a Comment