Thursday, November 12, 2015

Off Limits by Kelly Jamieson (Ace Hockey #1.5)

Off Limits
My Rating: 5 Stars

Written by: Kelly Jamieson
Series: Ace Hockey
Sequence in Series: 1.5
rint Length: 165 pages
Publisher: Loveswept
Publication Date: November 17, 2015
Sold by: Random House LLC
Genre: Contemporary Romance Novella

Perfect for fans of Sawyer Bennett and Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson’s charming holiday novella kicks off a brand-new series featuring the hunky hockey stars of the Chicago Aces.

The Christmas season always puts a smile on Jenna McFadden’s face. Even though she’s bringing a boyfriend home for the first time, inside she’s dying to see Andrew. Years ago, when the McFaddens took the troubled teen into their home, Jenna had to keep her blazing-hot crush a secret. And now that he’s playing pro hockey for the NHL’s Chicago Aces, nothing’s changed. With his wide shoulders and taut muscles, Andrew’s the most tempting package in the house . . . one that Jenna’s dying to unwrap.

Andrew Ross just can’t make a play for Jenna. Her dad and brothers wouldn’t approve, and he could never betray the trust of the wonderful people who treated him like family when he lost his own. That’s what makes the holidays so hard. Whether Jenna’s skating with Andrew on a frozen pond or sitting on his lap while he plays Santa, she’s pushing all their boundaries—and there’s only so much a man can take. Andrew knows that she’s off-limits. But something deep down tells him that Jenna’s heart is the one prize he simply has to win.

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Off Limits (Aces Hockey, #1.5)Off Limits by Kelly Jamieson

Coming home for Christmas will never be the same. Off Limits is a based on a quirky hockey playing family with lots of love to share.

Jenna is bringing her boyfriend home for Christmas. He isn’t her true love but he means something to her. The only problem…her one true love is Andrew, a teen boy that grew up as one of her brothers and someone she can’t have. He is also coming home for Christmas.

Andrew is a successful hockey player and the one constant in his life has always been the McFadden family. Coming home and meeting Jenna’s new boyfriend ignites all kinds of emotions, but none of them he feels he can explore. He would never risk his only home and family…or will he.

Sometimes you just got to shake things up to ring in that holiday spirit, Off Limits gets those bells ringing.

Off Limits was a quick, fun, entertaining and emotion evoking read.

I received this ARC copy of Off Limits from Random House Publishing Group - Loveswept in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication November 17, 2015.


No comments:

Post a Comment