Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Make Me Forget by Beth Kery

Make Me Forget 

by Beth Kery

Part One of the Make Me Serial

The New York Times bestselling author of Because You Are Mine, The Affair, and Glow is back with a tantalizing new serial novel about hidden pasts, dangerous obsessions, and uncontrollable passion...

Harper McFaddan has made her name as an investigative journalist by being both compassionate and fearless. After tragedy strikes her family, she moves to the shores of Lake Tahoe to find some peace. But when mysterious software mogul Jacob Latimer comes into her life, her thoughts turn from her own healing to an urgent need to get closer to him...

Jacob Latimer is the definition of a self-made man. The software entrepreneur built his corporation from nothing, but rumors abound about the shadiness of his rise to power and no one knows what secrets lurk in his past. Harper is the last person he should let into his life. As an investigative journalist, she’s the one person who could expose his hidden origins. But Jacob knows things about Harper’s past that make him irresistibly drawn to her. He wants nothing more than to make her his—and Jacob is a man who always gets what he wants...

Don’t miss the next installment, Make Me Tremble...

Includes a bonus excerpt of Beth Kery’s The Affair.

My Review:
Make Me Forget (Make Me, #1)Make Me Forget by Beth Kery

This is only part one of serial but I’m completely hooked…me, someone who is not a fan of serial reads…especially one planning on becoming eight parts but Beth Kery’s writing shines through.

Harper left her past behind in search of a less stressful life finds herself in the sites of Jacob, a man with a press crucified past. Harper was a journalist so why is Jacob even considering letting her get close?

Electrifying passion sparks in the fast, enjoyable read. Much like the serial tv shows, there is just enough to really pull you in only to leave you waiting for the installment.

My Rating: 4.5 Stars

I received this ARC copy of Make Me Forget from Berkley Publishing Group - InterMix in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication April 5, 2016.

No comments:

Post a Comment