Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Onyx Webb: Book Two: Episodes 4, 5 & 6 by Richard Fenton & Andrea Waltz

Onyx Webb: Book Two
by Richard Fenton & Andrea Waltz

My rating: 4 stars

Series: Onyx Webb - Book 2 - Episodes 4,5,6
Publication Date: July 14, 2015
Publisher: Courage Crafters Inc.
ISBN-10: 0990751821
ISBN-13: 978-0990751823
Genre: Horror | Ghost Stories
Print Length: 228 pages
Available from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Onyx Webb is a complex multi-genre mash-up that combines elements of supernatural suspense, crime, horror, romance, and more. The Onyx Webb series follows the unusual life of Onyx Webb along with a central group of characters in various locations and times.
The billionaire Mulvaney family, piano prodigy Juniper Cole and her brother Quinn, paranormal show hosts Cryer and Fudge, and a few others make up the core of the series. Written like a book version of your favorite tv series (think: supernatural soap opera like American Horror Story) each character’s story moves forward with most every episode. It may appear that the characters are entirely unrelated and yet episode by episode, the connections will become clearer. Like being an inch away from a spider web, with each book, the web will move further and further away revealing the full story of every character and most importantly, the stunning conclusion for Onyx Webb herself.

 Onyx Webb: Book Two by Richard Fenton & Andrea Waltz

Onyx Webb: Book Two (Episodes 4, 5, 6)Do not touch the mirror, do not look at the girl in the mirror. Remember that statement as the mysterious life of Onyx Webb continues to unfold. Welcome to the 1930’s, to the lives of two young orphans, Declan Mulvaney and Tommy Bilazzo as they discover the dark secrets of the suffering of others at the hands of a brutal nun and a pedophile priest. Follow them as they make a pat that will bond them forever.

By the 1970's three more will become caught in the web, as Juniper, Quinn and Wayne find that Wayne is trapped in some deadly trouble.

Fast forward to 2010, meet Koda Mulvaney, grandson to Declan, a party boy, one of the beautiful people who has seen the girl in the mirror and wants to know more about her, no, he NEEDS to know more, bt a rash decision takes the mirror away from him, but what of the girl in the mirror, was she a figment of his imagination? Will others learn the truth through the notes on a barside piano?

And what of Onyx? Her talent as a painter is an astounding thing of beauty, but her life as the wife of a man on the run from death is laden with danger. But this is her story to tell, not mine as the delicate strands of connection begin to reveal themselves. Like a smudge on a blotter, the reader feels the connection, knows it is there, but it is still too blurry to make all of them out with clarity.

Like a trip to the Twilight Zone, authors Andrea Waltz and Richard Fenton take control of our imaginations as they deftly leave crumbs as clues while creating an air of intrigue that must be sated. Mystical writing, stark in its brevity, a tale like no other unfolds episode by episode until the reader is thoroughly entangled in the web they have created. Onyx Webb: Book Two is like the vortex of a tornado, with brief moments of calm before being thrust back into the whirling dervish that surrounds the lives of those touched. Trust me, no one will walk away the same as they were before, as thoughts of this tale will haunt readers as they prepare for their next fix. Dark, well-paced and executed with the timing of a Swiss watch, let go of reality and enjoy a walk on the dark side of the unexplainable.

I received this copy from Andrea Waltz in exchange for my honest review.


  1. Yippe! I'm so glad you really liked this too! I just finished the fourth book and started on the fifth. It's really cranking up now!

    1. Yes I did! Talk about unique reading! You are on the fifth book? Sweet! I am starting the third!