Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Blue Courage (Battle for the Afterlife Saga #1-3) by C.J. Davis

Blue Courage
by C.J. Davis

My rating: 4 stars

Series: Battle for the Afterlife - Books 1 - 3
Publisher: ArJean Publishing; 2 edition (February 20, 2014)
Publication Date: February 20, 2014
Genre: Fantasy | Science Fiction
Print Length: 256 pages
Available from: Amazon

Death is just the beginning for Navy SEAL Reese Hawthorne. After an unlikely encounter with the girl of his dreams during a rescue mission in the drug cartel filled jungles of Mexico, Reese awakens in a futuristic city in the Afterlife. A formidable, massive wall is the only thing protecting the city from countless ferocious prehistoric beasts, and hoards of ghoulish creatures, known as Lost Souls.

On the eve of a perilous cross-country race across the Afterlife realm between the forces of good and evil, war hangs in the balance on the heals of a loose treaty created hundreds of years ago. Armed with deadly weapons and their enhanced physical abilities, like strength, vision and quickness--the most gifted warriors, are pitted against each other. The first side to either destroy their opponents, or reach a distant ancient temple far outside the safety of the city walls, will win an unimaginable power, and change the outcome of humanity.

Reese must do everything he can to stop the forces of evil from winning the race and enslaving every free soul in the Universe.  

 Blue Courage (Battle for the Afterlife Saga #1-3) by C.J. Davis

Blue Courage (Battle for the Afterlife Saga #1-3)He is a trained Navy SEAL, so diving headfirst into danger is part of his life. This time, though, something went wrong, very wrong and now he is an unconscious captive of a drug cartel in Mexico. When Reese wakes, he sees a woman who he has dreamed of, who he thinks he should know, but from where or when? It was the escape attempt he was trained for that could prove to be his last mission, or is it?
Reese awakens in a strange new world, with beasts, ghouls and its own battles against opposing forces. Welcome to the realm of Afterlife, an existence between the veils of life and eternity where souls find themselves tested, categorized and given enhanced abilities. This is where Reese will play a pivotal role in a cross-country race for survival against evil. Should he and his teammates fail, the outcome for Humanity will be forever changed. It is also where he will remember his past lives, his soulmate, and find loved ones who went before him long ago.

C.J. Davis’s BLUE COURAGE: BATTLE FOR THE AFTERLIFE BOOKS 1-3 is an adventure packed read that boldly takes a look at what could lie beyond life as we know it. Warriors will battle to another death with only their teammates, their enhanced abilities and their will to live to rely on. For Reese, learning what his abilities are and how to use them will play a pivotal role in the outcome, but his mind has been tampered with. WHY? What does it mean? What will happen if he remembers what has been hidden from him?

Fast-paced, intriguing and definitely entertaining, from page one, pay attention to the changes that take an abrupt shift as this tale follows a new path in an new world beyond us. Is this what the Afterlife will be like?

I received this copy from C.J. Davis in exchange for my honest review.

No comments:

Post a Comment