Sunday, January 29, 2017

Priceless by Sarah J. Pepper (Once Wicked Series, #1)

by Sarah J. Pepper

Series: Once Wicked - Book 1
Publication Date: February 7, 2017
Publisher: Sarah J. Pepper
Genre: YA Fantasy
Print Length: 68 pages
Available from: Amazon
"It was everything
Could do to breathe when his gaze fell to my lips. Her perilous stare left me without words. It was the very way a lover left you speechless with a passing glance. But Declan didn’t just take a glimpse. He hardly blinked as he stepped closer, like he
All space between us eliminated. Simultaneously, I gravitated towards him and wanted to run away. Everything I thought I knew about love and hate was destroyed in a heartbeat. The two were opposing feelings, but now I wasn't so sure. And it was all because of

Sometimes the bad boys have the greatest romance stories. In the Once Wicked Series, the infamous villains we love to hate are no different. But in this series, they finally get the chance to tell their stories...

 Priceless by Sarah J. Pepper (Once Wicked Series, #1)

Priceless (Once Wicked Series, #1)Like a deal with the devil, Emilie wagered her firstborn’s soul for her own personal happiness and gain. DeClan kept his eye on his investment for twenty long years, biding his time until he could stake his claim on Piper’s soul to gain his own freedom. It was just a matter of time…for the Price to be paid…

What DeClan wasn’t expecting was that Piper could awaken his heart and fill its dark caverns with the light of love. How could he steal the soul of an angel? Wouldn’t it be like tearing his soulless heart in two?

Remember the tale of Rumpelstiltskin? The nasty little troll whose deals came with the caveat that one must learn his name to be freed from his “debt?” Well, Sarah J. Pepper’s PRICELESS Rumpelstiltskin is far from a squat troll, he is tall, dark and handsome. Now, wouldn’t the world of fantasy be a better place with Sarah J. Pepper’s version? Another fabulous tale told with Ms. Pepper’s flair for fantasy and romance!

I received an ARC edition from Sarah J. Pepper in exchange for my honest review.

No comments:

Post a Comment