Saturday, January 13, 2018

Trick by Scarlett Dawn (Origins #4)

My Rating: 5 stars
Written by: Scarlett Dawn
Series: Origins
Sequence in Series: 4
Print Length: 196 pages
Publication Date: December 5, 2017
Genre: Scifi | Fantasy | Dystopian

The explosive and addicting Origin series by Scarlett Dawn dares the imagination with its next installment, TRICK. Mr. Valentine is back and he's more devious than ever.

Faith Peyton has run out of time to find a husband and her name is selected on Marriage Match by the highest bidder. When she reluctantly knocks on her future husband's front door, he doesn't even live there! The house belongs to the eccentric Alaric Wood, the sexiest man alive.

Alaric Wood isn't a man to be trifled with. His temper is a blood-thirsty beast that shouldn't be awakened. And when a waif of a woman shows up at his private mansion, claiming to be his future wife, he's had enough of the horrors that have plagued his life.

Except a trick can be more than it seems...

Trick (Origin, #4)Trick by Scarlett Dawn

Trick is the story of Faith Peyton, a human woman that must marry by law so she is put into a computer and selected for Alaric Woods, bear shifter and part of the “shifter monarchy” as a top architect in rebuilding their society.

I’m a big fan of Scarlett Dawn’s work. There is no denying it. I’ve read and re-read everything she has written but I am also going to admit that I liked the Origin series but haven’t loved it until now…Trick just did it for me.

Fast paced, funny and serious with some real insight into the reason behind everything that was happening and why…I really found myself absorbed in the characters plight/fight to thrive/survive.

I received a review copy of Trick from Scarlett Dawn. This is my honest and voluntary review.

Other Books by Scarlett Dawn:
TRIGGER - Now Available
TRANSCEND - Now Available
TORMENT - Now Available
TRICK - Now Available
TRAP - March 2018

QUEEN OF GODS - February 2018
KING OF GODS - April 2018

COLD MARK - Now Available
MOON MARK - Now Available

KING HALL - Now Available
KING CAVE - Now Available
KING TOMB - Now Available
CHOSEN THIEF - Now Available
CHOSEN FOOL - Now Available
CHOSEN ONE - Now Available

OBSIDIAN MASK - Now Available
OBSIDIAN MUSIC - Now Available

No comments:

Post a Comment