Monday, April 22, 2019

Fire Season by Stephen Blackmoore (Eric Carter #4)

Fire Season

My Rating: 5 stars
Written by: Stephen Blackmoore
Series: Eric Carter (Book 4)
Mass Market Paperback: 304 pages
Publisher: DAW
Publication Date: April 16, 2019
ISBN-10: 0756412943
ISBN-13: 978-0756412944
Genre: Dark Fantasy

Barnes & Noble:

The fourth book of this dark urban fantasy series follows necromancer Eric Carter through a world of vengeful gods and goddesses, mysterious murders, and restless ghosts.

Los Angeles is burning.

During one of the hottest summers the city has ever seen, someone is murdering mages with fires that burn when they shouldn't, that don't stop when they should. Necromancer Eric Carter is being framed for the killings and hunted by his own people.

To Carter, everything points to the god Quetzalcoatl coming after him, after he defied the mad wind god in the Aztec land of the dead. But too many things aren't adding up, and Carter knows there's more going on.

If he doesn't figure out what it is and put a stop to it fast, Quetzalcoatl won't just kill him, he'll burn the whole damn city down with him.

Fire Season (Eric Carter #4)Fire Season by Stephen Blackmoore

This is my first read by Stephen Blackmoore but I’m sure it won’t be my last. Although, I’m jumping into this series four books in, I was quickly sweep away into the marvelous world Blackmoore created for Eric Carter.

Carter has been framed for gruesome murders while he hunts for the deity causing all this mayhem.

The story proceeds at manic pace keeping you riveted to every single word.

I received this ARC copy of Fire Season from Berkley Publishing Group - DAW. This is my honest and voluntary review. Fire Season is set for publication on April 16, 2019.

No comments:

Post a Comment