Thursday, October 27, 2016

Unquiet Land by Sharon Shinn (Elemental Blessings #4)

Unquiet Land
My Rating: 4 stars
Written by: Sharon Shinn
Series: An Elemental Blessings Novel (Book 4)
Hardcover: 400 pages
Publisher: Ace (November 1, 2016)
ISBN-10: 0425277038
ISBN-13: 978-0425277034
Genre: Romantic Fantasy

From the national bestselling author of Jeweled Fire and Royal Airs comes the latest novel in the Elemental Blessings series.

Leah Frothen has returned home. But she can scarcely catch her breath before she is summoned by regent Darien Serlast, the man who made her a spy. Leah is reluctant to take on a new assignment, but Darien has dangled the perfect lure to draw her in…

Leah finds she enjoys the challenges of opening a shop catering to foreign visitors, especially since it affords her the opportunity to get to know Mally, the child she abandoned five years ago.

But when the regent asks her to spy on ambassadors from a visiting nation, Leah soon learns that everyone—her regent, her lover, and even her daughter—have secrets that could save the nation, but might very well break her heart.

Unquiet Land (Elemental Blessings, #4)Unquiet Land by Sharon Shinn

Leah has spent the last few years as a spy in a foreign land. Now that she is returning home, her one goal is to reconnect with a daughter she left behind.

Leah is greeted with open arms by the friends and most of the family she left behind. They help her by setting her up in business, as a spy once again, giving her a specialty shop in the town’s market place. They also help her by arranging Leah into a position that she can spend time with her young daughter without revealing their relationship. Of course, the dangers of being a spy cross over to her personal life putting those she’s come to love at risk.

Unquiet Land brings us into an enchanting tale of love, family, betrayal and lots of political machinations.

I absolutely love the cover.

I received this ARC copy of Unquiet Land from Berkley Publishing Group - Ace in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication November 1, 2016.

No comments:

Post a Comment