Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Sum of all Tears by Kim Cresswell & M.K. Chester Tour & #Giveaway

Sum of All Tears Book 1
by Kim Cresswell & M.K. Chester
Genre: Post-Apocalyptic Dystopian, Paranormal 

They said it wouldn't happen.

Everything would be better.

They were wrong.

After a climate change experiment goes terribly wrong, August Madison, finds herself resurrected in a frozen wasteland.

With most of the world's population and food sources annihilated, depraved nomadic gangs patrol the lawless landscape as outlasters claw for survival.

Amid the chaos, Graysen Marx, iron-fisted leader of the domed settlement Liberty, emerges from the catastrophic event with his own agenda.

When August crosses his path, he sees an opportunity he must exploit.

She sees an evil she must destroy.

Fans of The Day after Tomorrow, The Handmaid's Tale, Mad Max, and The Hunger Games are sure to enjoy this enthralling post apocalyptic dystopian adventure with a paranormal twist.

Sum of All Tears Book 2

A new enemy rises.

Surviving the cold is only the beginning.

In the second installment of the exciting Sum of all Tears series, a core group of survivors from Liberty travel to Boston, endangering themselves and those they left behind in a winner-takes-all showdown that will leave readers breathless.
Fans of The Day after Tomorrow, The Handmaid's Tale, Mad Max, and The Hunger Games are sure to enjoy this enthralling post apocalyptic dystopian adventure with a paranormal twist.

The climate is changing, temperatures are rising and humanity needs a cure, now. One scientist will step forward, but in the blink of an eye, the world is devastated. It has become a frozen tundra of death and only the strong will survive against the chaos that humanity has devolved into. 

August Madison rose from the ice, a changed young woman and she is determined to make up for the deadly world her father never meant to create when she is taken in by a group of survivors hoping only to make it to the next day in peace.

Meanwhile, a powerful business mogul, has turned his green energy into a new way of life, but is his compound more than what it seems? Is he the charismatic leader and savior he fronts as or is there something more behind his quest for control? Many survivors have changed since the event, and he wants them all under his control, but why? What makes them different from the rest of those seeking to survive the cold?

Grab your icepicks, your snow boots and maybe a thermos of hot chocolate and get ready for one heck of a chilling and chaotic ride as Kim Creswell’s ICEHAVEN tells a tale of survival that brings out both the best and worst in humanity. Daring action, a brilliantly original plot and a cast of characters that only want to survive. Some will become true heroes, others are clearly evil and some are desperately misguided and will do anything at any cost to achieve their goals.

Sometimes harsh, sometimes heartbreaking, but always mesmerizing, is this the future we are heading for? Is Kim Creswell’s writing so far-fetched or prophetic? Either way, this is one heck of a ride from start to finish and I, for one, am looking forward to the next addition to this series!

I received a complimentary ARC edition from Kim Cresswell!

Kim Cresswell resides in Ontario, Canada and is the bestselling and award-winning author of the action-packed WHITNEY STEEL series.
Her romantic thriller, Reflection (A Whitney Steel Novel – Book One), has won numerous awards including RomCon®’s 2014 Readers’ Crown Finalist (Romantic Suspense), InD’tale Magazine 2014 Rone Award Finalist (Suspense/Thriller), UP Authors Fiction Challenge Winner, Silicon Valley’s Romance Writers of America (RWA) “Gotcha” contest. Kim also signed a 3-book German translation deal with LUZIFER Verlag for the first three books in the series: Reflection, Retribution and Resurrect. Lethal Journey won RomCon®’s 2014 Readers’ Crown (Thriller).
The Assassin Chronicles TV series was in development with Council Tree Productions. The TV series is based on Kim’s upcoming 4-book paranormal/supernatural thriller series: Deadly Shadow (May 2018), Invisible Truth, Assassin’s Prophecy, and Vision of Fire.

M.K. Chester is an RWA award-winning author of historical and contemporary romance. Her first novel, Surrender to the Roman, is currently published with Carina Press. Her three-book historical series, Bryeton Books, focuses on love, loss and redemption in small town America at the turn of the 20th century, while her latest release, Crashed, is the first book in the contemporary New South Series. 
M.K. is a native Buckeye who lives in Tennessee. She’s married to a veteran, recently became a MoM (Mother of Marine), and will soon become a grandmother. She adores her Scottish Terriers and is fighting MS.

Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!

$50 Amazon Gift Card
Ends July 15, 2019
a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment